Thursday, October 2, 2008

Say a Little Prayer For Me

    Today I'd like my readers to say a little prayer for me. Well, not specifically for me, for us, really. I saw the message in red below on the blog of a friend and thought I would like to pass it on to my readers here. Prayer always seems like a good idea to me.



    ONE MINUTE EACH NIGHT....
    We have never been more desperate than now for God to heal our land.
    During WWII, there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every night at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace. This had an amazing effect, as bombing stopped.
    There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in the United States of America and our citizens need prayer more than ever !!!
    If you would like to participate: Each evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time, 8:00 PM Central , 7:00 PM Mountain, 6:00 PM Pacific, stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, for peace in the world, for wisdom and courage for our leaders, the up-coming election.
    If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this along. Someone said if people really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.
    Please pass this on to anyone who you think will want to join us. God Bless You!!!


    * * * * * * * *

    Just to get you in the mood, here is a fun scene from the movie, "My Best Friend's Wedding." You can even dance to it if you want. You know I'll be dancing to it.


Post Title

Say a Little Prayer For Me


Post URL

http://ohjustinbiebier.blogspot.com/2008/10/say-little-prayer-for-me.html


Visit justin bieber for Daily Updated fashion photography Collection

My Blog List

Blog Archive